I’ve traveled only 6.58% of the world! How about you?

I was scrolling through my Facebook news feed the other day and happened upon a post a friend had shared via an app called My Travel Map.

Normally, I run the other way when a friend invites me to any sort of Facebook event, page, game, etc. However, this particular post intrigued me.

Screen Shot 2016-06-19 at 6.17.59 PM

My Travel Map allows you to enter in the states and countries that you have visited, paints a color-coordinated picture of those places, and then shares your map with friends and family when you’re done!

My personal favorite feature is that it breaks large, diverse countries up into states or provinces. For example, the United States is divided into its 50 states, and Canada is divided up by its provinces. After all, Alaska and Florida are very different places to visit!

With this in mind, the website also calculates exactly how much of the world you’ve visited (based on area.) Apparently, I still have over 93% of the world to see! My Travel Map puts how vast the world is back into perspective, and I love it for it.

Share your travel map with me— I can’t wait to see it!

Leave a Reply

